Chef Michelangelo | Authentic Italian Chef in Los Angeles Chef Michelangelo | Italian Master Chef in Los Angeles Chef Michelangelo | The best Italian Chef in Los Angeles Chef Michelangelo | The most genuine taste of Italy at your own home Chef Michelangelo | Authentic Italian Chef in California Chef Michelangelo | Italian Master Chef in California Chef Michelangelo | The best Italian Chef in California Chef Michelangelo | The most authentic taste of Italy at your own home
 
   
 

What my Guests say about me

 

May 17th, 2016

Michelangelo knows how to cook a proper, authentic Italian meal. Traditional dishes are simple, but when done right, it is filled with class and flavor.

My favorite dish was the homemade gnocchi. You could taste the labor of love.

He offered seconds - I wish I could have eaten more but my stomach was too full.

The freshly made strawberry sauce was so delicious, I nearly wanted to drink the bottle.

Instead, I drizzled it over my panna cotta multiple times.

Annie

 


May 15th, 2016

Extra special experience never found in a restaurant.

Lots of special care was much appreciated.

I'll be back.

Sid

 


 

May 10th, 2016

Chef Michelangelo was awesome! Such a fun experience for my girlfriend and I.

Making delicious pasta with insightful tips and stories not to mention the sheer generously of Chef Michelangelo's character.

He made the entire morning a birthday she will never forget and it was so fun!

Ryan

 


 

April 3th, 2016

Awesome night with Chef!

His food is clean, fresh and perfectly prepared to my desired menu.

Highly recommend him!!!

He cooked for a sit down Italian meal for 12. Amazing.

Cindy

 


 

March 27th, 2016

Chef Michelangelo was very patient, helpful, and knowledgable.

As we were preparing the food, he would tell us about the food history and why it should be prepared this way to bring out the best flavors.

The workplace was clean and comfortable.

Sheepe

 


 

February 27th, 2016

What a fantastic experience!

Chef Michelangelo was enthusiastic, fun, and an excellent teacher.

The pasta was so delicious!

Would recommend his class to anyone!

Cory

 


February 27th, 2016

I enjoyed every moment leaning from chef Michelangelo.

He has a great personality that make us fell comfortable.

I will for sure recommend him to my friends.

Thanks Chef Michelangelo for your patience on teaching me.

Rosie

 


 

February 25th, 2016

My daughter and I attended this class, it was a lot of fun and very helpful.

I can make pasta now!

Pamela

 


 

February 21st, 2016

Michelangelo was great! Very patient and a very good teacher!

Michael

 


 

February 17th, 2016

Michelangelo was so great! He had a fun personality and great sense of humor.

His home was very welcoming and clean. I took my boyfriend as a surprise for Valentine's Day. Tons of parking outside of his apartment. We started right on time. There was one other couple and a single in the class with us.

We spent the majority of our time making the dough and the pasta itself. Michelangelo had prepared the ravioli mixture, sauces and dessert.

It was so much fun and SO delish.

Would love to do this again with a few close friends. The small group setting is nice and intimate!

Can't recommend Michelangelo enough!!

Jordan

 


 

February 1st, 2016

It was wonderful to learn pasta-making with Chef Michelangelo.

I recommend this very highly.

Joseph

 


 

January 25th, 2016

Chef Michelangelo was fantastic!

My twin sister and I took his pasta-making class for our birthday. We had so much fun.

Chef was warm and welcoming, and had a great sense of humor. He was also a great teacher.

The pasta was excellent, and we left feeling like we could implement the techniques easily on our own.

I highly recommend this to anyone looking to learn something new, and have a great time doing it!

Jeanine

 


 

January 8th, 2016

Such an amazing experience.

The food was amazing, the experience of having him come cook was even better. Made our night perfect.

Worked with us to create the perfect menu, the food was like we were eating in Italy.

My husband and I throughly enjoyed everything about Chef Michelangelo.

He had a great personality, great sense of humor, and was clean, neat, and extremely professional.

We definitely plan on utilizing him again in the very near future.

Levi

 


 


December 27th, 2015

Chef Michelangelo cooked a delicious traditional Italian meal. Not only did he explain what made it traditional, but he explained his culinary background. Chef Michelangelo not only provided us with an amazing meal, but he was also the entertainment! I highly recommend booking with Chef Michelangelo!

Meredith

 


 

December 26th, 2015

What's not to say about Chef Michelangelo?! I loved his personality the minute I heard his voice. He is full of enthusiasm and genuine love for food. The meal he coached us to make was the best I've had all year (fresh-made spinach and ricotta ravioli with a butter sage sauce). Michelangelo is very proud and passionate about his authentic Italian cooking style and really teaches you to cook with the flavors you love most, understanding that everyone has a different pallet. He is patient and encouraging, I'd recommend him to anyone. Truly a pleasure!

Ashley

 


 

December 17th, 2015

We booked Chef Michelangelo's pasta making class in Los Angeles and it was the best cooking class that I have attended so far. We made tagliatelle and ravioli from scratch, prepared several sauces, and finished up with a delicious creme brulee. If you are in Los Angeles and are looking for a fun and educational cooking class with an exceptional chef, I can definitely recommend chef Michelangelo.

Taina

 


 

November 10, 2015

I spent the best time Ever! Michelangelo have amazing cozy apartment and outstanding personality.

I was enjoying every course and my plate was always empty. His chicken was so soft, it melted in my mouth.

Thank you so much. Highly recommend.

Alexander

 


 

November 9th, 2015

Great food and in great company! I went to Chef Michelangelo's home with my sister for his Taste of Italy dinner, and I had a great time.

Chef Michelangelo is extremely friendly and charismatic and most importantly he had delicious food.

I would encourage anyone to go and I will certainly be back.

Gustavo

 


 

November 8th, 2015

Food was amazing, real Italian food. Atmosphere and host great!

We made 2 new friends as well. So if you are looking for authentic Italian meal, eat to Michelangelo.

Francesco

 


 

August 23rd, 2015

Michelangelo was incredible - one of the best dining experiences of my life. He was a pleasure to talk with and made incredible food that was healthy!

Would love to have a Michelangelo meal every week!!!

Alex

 


 

August 18th, 2015

The food was perfectly prepared and so delicious! Chef Michael Angelo was a great host. My three sons (aged 12,14 & 22) were in attendance as well as my husband and I. Every course was quickly devoured by all of us!

Every course was absolutely delicious, my personal favourite was the fresh from scratch prepared Gnocchi, melt in your mouth!

Thank you Chef Michelangelo for a perfect end to our day!

Nicole

 


 

August 14th, 2015

Michelangelo was fantastic, friendly , helpful - positive and his food is incredible - we will ask for him again for sure :)

Kevin

 


 

August 4th, 2015

Chef Michelangelo and his sous chef were great. We had them prepare an Italian feast for us and we requested they make it with true authenticity to replicate what we would find in Italy. They gave us that experience and much more. The food was very flavorful and fresh. From the burrata cheese to the pastas. The filet mignon melted in our mouths and the tiramisu and sorbeto was a great finishing touch. They were pleasant and made sure we were comfortable and enjoyed the food. I would definitely use him again for my next event.

Julie

 


 

Chef Michaelangelo was an amazing host. He was an excellent cooking coach and was very personable in sharing about Italy. Would highly recommend him to everyone.

John

 


 

July 19th, 2015

Michelangelo was a dream to work with from start to finish. His food was fabulous... all of my guests were thrilled with his preparations. He was extremely personable, flexible regarding the items I had for plating, and left my kitchen spotless. I would hire him again without a moments hesitation.

Sandii

 


 

June 15th, 2015

I gave this dinner as an anniversary gift to a very special couple. Having no prior experiences with this, I had my reservations. Chef Michelangelo was very prompt in his correspondences with me and very accommodating to my requests. He was very easy to contact and made wonderful suggestions.

Because this was a gift, I did not have an opportunity to taste the delectable-looking selections but based on the rave reviews I received from the recipients of my gift, Chef Michelangelo did not disappoint. They thoroughly enjoyed the Risotto de Mare and described the Tiramisu as, "It was like eating a cloud."

I am truly grateful to Chef Michelangelo for providing such a great experience to a very deserving couple. It is without hesitation that I would recommend his services to any willing participant. Thank you very much.

Ilah

 


 

May 22nd, 2015

Michelangelo was great! He arrived on time. He was very professional and friendly. The food was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented! I recommend him and would definitely hire him again.

Rose

 


 

May 13th, 2015

Professional, on time, perfectly executed and the food was AMAZING!

Matt

 


 

May 11th, 2015

Michelangelo is great! My family had a good time, a great mother's day dinner in the comfort of our home, and the over-all experience was amazing!

Julie

 


 

May 5th, 2015

I purchased a dinner as a gift for a friend who was recently married. From the very beginning, Michelangelo was amazing. His communication was superb. The options he provided were plentiful. His wine recommendations were spot on. His preparation was impressive. He was on-time, friendly, and totally professional. I was not able to enjoy his cooking but my friend said that it was amazing. He was totally stuffed by the end and he said that he had never seen his new wife enjoy dinner as much. I have no reservations wholeheartedly recommending Chef Michelangelo. He's the best!

Charles

 


 

April 26th, 2015

In an intimate dinner party for 6, Michaelangelo was charming, amusing, and very patient with a group of rowdy fantasy chefs who crowded him to watch his preparations. This made for an evening (by design) which was both gratifying to the senses--when the delicious 6 courses were served--and the intellect for those who were serious about the culinary arts! Superb!

Ulrik

 


 

April 24th, 2015

I hired him for my husband birthday dinner. We had a great experience. He arrived on time with a great energy and personality. He found his way around the kitchen and quickly went to work. We had 5 yummy courses, I loved the mussel spaghetti and the dark chocolate cake. My husband ate everything on his plate, he loved his meal and also the experience. As a true chef should, he told us about the ingredients and sometimes the origin of dishes. We definitely plan to have him back, when we host a bigger group.

Natasha

 


 

March 9th, 2015

Though my experience didn't follow through with Michelangelo due to my party, Michelangelo was amazing to work with when it came to drawing up a menu for dinner and catering to any specific concerns and needs I/my party had (we're mostly vegetarians). Incredibly fast with replies, great to work with, highly recommend Michelangelo, he's a great person to work with!

Mary

 


 

March 5th, 2015

Awesome!

Sheila

 


 

February 26, 2015

Fantastic! Would work with him again any time!

Dana

 


 

February 22nd, 2015

Chef Michelangelo gave us an authentic Italian food experience.

The food exceeded my expectations, and I would definitely dine with him again.

The presentation of the dishes was professionally done, and his kitchen and place were very clean.

I highly recommend him.

Jenny

 


 

February 3rd, 2015

Michelangelo was excellent! He was quick to respond, arrived promptly, and was very professional! His food was delicious and had a beautiful presentation. We had his pre-planned menu and it was authentic Italian yummy food! We would highly recommend Michelangelo!

Karen

 


 

December 24th, 2014

Loved having Chef Michelangelo! He helped me come up with the perfect menu and was very accommodating and super personable. I will definitely use his services again - what a unique experience and a great chef! Also, the food was AMAZING.

Nic

 


 

December 18th, 2014

This was the first time we had a chef come to our home to prepare a meal. It was a special occasion as we had a total of eight people, four of whom were celebrating December birthdays. We intended this dinner to be a birthday/Christmas gift to our friends and to my wife who is one of the birthday celebrators. Chef Michelangelo was an excellent choice for us. He communicated well and promptly before meeting with us. He met us at our home to plan the meal, taking his time and great care to understand what we wanted to accomplish and make suggestions. He has a great personality, of course, he's Italian! Chef Michelangelo is also very aware of the food he prepares and selects only those ingredients he feels will meet the expectations of him and his clients. He made suggestions for wines that we purchased to pair with the meal. He arrived on time the day of the party and went right to work. He took care of everything, the shopping for food, preparation, serving, timing, and cleanup of the food preparation pots, pans, etc. Chef was very concerned that our dinner party be a success and, in his words, "everything must be perfect". We were NOT disappointed. The meal was wonderful, the time was perfect, and our guests had possibly the most fun dining experience to date.We felt as if we had been transported to Italy and were experiencing an authentic Italian meal. We're all still talking about how good the food was and what a pleasure it was meeting the Chef and enjoying his dinner. We HIGHLY recommend Chef Michelangelo!

Thank you Chef!

Rick

 


 

December 18th, 2014

Really outstanding food, can confidently say maybe best Italian I've had in Los angeles!! Highly suggested.

Tina

 


 

November 12th, 2014

Chef Michelangelo was excellent! From the beginning of the process to the end, he was professional, highly organized, on-time, funny and a pleasure to work with. Oh, and his food is really delicious. Authentic italian with lots of love! I highly recommend him!

Alixandra

 


 

November 8th, 2014

Chef Michelangelo is truly a master of his craft. 

I was planning a surprise proposal dinner in the backyard of our house. From the very outset Chef Michelangelo was very easy to communicate and plan with. As it was a surprise I couldn’t always pick up the phone. Chef Michelangelo easily transitioned conversations between voice, to text, and email keeping all the details organized. He came out to the house before hand and we sat down and planned the menu. It was great to have him guide me through the creation of a really special menu for my big night.

Although he did mention to me that if the day’s selection of ingredients did not meet his quality standards, we would make last minute changes. I really appreciated this, as at each juncture he took great care to make sure the food would be created to the highest standards.

On the day of, Chef Michelangelo arrived in plenty of time to get prepared and set up. His attitude was uplifting and energetic and I felt relieved to have the dinner in his hands. We worked out the few last details of the night, and everything was perfectly into place.

Once I popped the question and we sat down to dinner (she said yes btw). It was when we were treated to the Chefs sublime culinary creations, one course after the next prepared in authentic Italian tradition. The crescentine fried bread he made us to start was out of this world, followed by pumpkin gnocchi, and the most amazing tender loin. Along with beautiful side dishes and a special berry tiramisu the dinner couldn’t have went more perfectly.

Chef Michelangelo is an exceptional Chef and his client service is second to none. We recommend him 100%.

Ben

 


 

September 24th, 2014

Michelangelo was amazing and so was the food. Truly authentic Italian with such amazing flavors. The starters wet perfect... especially the polenta crostini with blue cheese! The tuna tartar was so light and perfect with the citrus, the mushroom risotto was to die for.... everybody wanted seconds. The branzino was cooked to perfection. The fruit and the a unique taramisu was the perfect endinh. Truly an amazing meal. Everybody also loved Michelangelo's personality warm and professional.

Ian

 


 

August 11th, 2014

"Excellent" would not be enough to describe Michelangelo's work! We had a 30 people event with foodies from the US, France and Romania and every single person was delighted with the food! Amazing! Highly recommend!

Haute

 


 

August 3rd, 2014

What a fantastic night!!!

The lasagne was absolutely amazing! It melts in your mouth.

I have a new Italian favorite!

The panna cotta with strawberries was divine... Heaven!

Thank you so much for the wonderful experience.

You are such a wonderful Chef and very entertaining person to have in the kitchen.

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Robert

 


 

June 22th, 2014

Michelangelo prepared a dinner for 5 to celebrate my parents' 60th wedding anniversary. He's a delight to experience, very personable, and he shared stories of the food and his growing up in Italy. His food is heavenly. His home made pasta was better than any other home made pasta I've had. It had just the perfect bite and the ragu was delicious. His brushetta transcended simple, moving it to amazing, and we're still talking about it today. His filet mignon was so tender, it melted - not need for steak knives or any type of knife! at all. His salad was dressed with just the liquids from the vegetables, resulting in the freshest salad ever. Throughout the courses, he gave us tips and all in all, we had the perfect evening. I can't wait to do it again!

Carole

 


 

May 19th, 2014

Great Person and great chef, would HIGHLY recommend Michelangelo.

Michael

 


 

April 15th, 2014

Had a surprise dinner for my mothers birthday. I live 600 miles away so it was all on description and appearance of the product. Mom was extremely pleased. Hope you can enjoy a meal by Michelangelo.

Wayne

 


 

April 15th, 2014

Michelangelo is a Master Chef!

Precise, perfectionist, creative, good humor!

Meanwhile we were having a wonderful, delicious and exquisite meal, he was always ready to surprise us with an amazing smile.

Thank you Chef!

Silvya

 


 

April 13th, 2014

Michelangelo is the best private chef we've ever experienced.

He prepared an amazing gluten-free meal for us.

Everything was sooooo deliciuos.

The polenta and rice were the best that I ever had.

He is a greatly talented.

James

 


 

April 2nd, 2014

Michelangelo's cooking was amazing. It took me back to Italy. The food was very flavorful. Each course was better than the next.

Enova

 


 

April 1st, 2014

Michelangelo is more than a talented chef.

He is an amazing host, a super friendly man who brings happiness into your home with a lot of interesting stories about his beautiful country and culinary traditions.
His food? Simply divine! ;-)

Brigitte

 


 

April 1st, 2014

Michelangelo is a top chef! My experience has been outstanding. Excellent food, cordial, professional, very enjoyable presence. I did not think one can find this quality of Italian food outside of Italy. As an Italian born, I know that very well! Highly recommended!

Andreas

 


 

March 26th, 2014

We had the pleasure of attending a party catered by Michelangelo, I can't say enough on how delicious and creative every dish was.

My only complaint was that I just wanted more.

Michelangelo you are a great chef and a most wonderful host.

Rick

 


 

March 26th, 2014

Incredible food taught and prepared by an amazing Chef!

Zohreh

 


 

March 19th, 2014

I have worked with Chef Michelangelo and am able to call him a good friend. When I think of outstanding Italians and Italian food I think of Michelangelo! His dedication to his art, knowledge of food and presentation is outstanding. I have had two Home Italian Dinner Parties Designed by Michelangelo. I was also a guest for a private homecooked lunch!

I am happy to report that everyone at the dinner parties were so impressed with Michelangelo. The service was impeccable and he had is pocket watch in view... as to not be delayed or late on any course. From Crostini ~ Antipasti to Primi, Secondi to Dessert and Apertivi ~ It was a night to remember!

Linda

 

Culanary parties

Culinary parties

For one day travel to Italy, and enjoy the flavour of the most authentic Italian cuisine you have ever tasted.

I will cook for you and your friends like if you were in Italy...

MORE

 

Los Angeles  Authentic Italian Chef  In-Home Cooking Class  Healty & Tasty Food  Chef Michelangelo  Culinary Coach  Personal Chef Los Angeles  Italian Food Experience  Wedding Parties  Mediterranean Diet  Epicurean Chef  Italian Food  Beverly Hills  Private Chef Los Angeles  Taste of Italy  California  Corporate Events